Links

Links

Here are some links that you may find useful.

Please notify us of any errors or broken links. Thank you.

Planning
Brecon Beacons National Park Planning: www.beacons-npa.gov.uk/planning
Natural Resources Wales (NRW) Planning and Development Function: naturalresources.wales/planning-and-development
Powys County Council Planning: www.powys.gov.uk/en/planning-building-control

Local organisations
Brecknock Wildlife Trust: brecknockwildlifetrust.org.uk
Brecon Beacons National Park Authority: www.breconbeacons.org
Brecon Beacons Park Society: www.breconbeaconsparksociety.org
Cambrian Mountains Society: cambrian-mountains.co.uk
Campaign for the Protection of Rural Wales (the national charity): www.cprw.org.uk
Elan Valley Trust: www.elanvalley.org.uk
Herefordshire CPRE: www.cpreherefordshire.org.uk
Kilvert Society: www.thekilvertsociety.org.uk
Montgomeryshire Wildlife Trust: www.montwt.co.uk
Offa’s Dyke Association: www.offasdyke.demon.co.uk
Radnorshire Society: radnorshiresociety.org
Radnorshire Wildlife Trust: www.rwtwales.org
Severn Rivers Trust: severnriverstrust.com
Vincent Wildlife Trust: www.vwt.org.uk
Wye and Usk Foundation: www.wyeuskfoundation.org

Wales and Local Organisations
Afonydd Cymru: www.afonyddcymru.org
Campaign for the Protection of Rural Wales: www.cprw.org.uk
Farmers Union of Wales: fuw.org.uk
Freshwater Habitats Trust: freshwaterhabitats.org.uk
National Farmers Union – Brecon & Radnor: www.nfu-cymru.org.uk/contact-us/brecon-radnor
Wildlife Trusts Wales: www.wtwales.org
Young Farmers Wales: www.yfc-wales.org.uk

UK Organisations
Countryside Restoration Trust: www.countrysiderestorationtrust.com
John Muir Trust: www.johnmuirtrust.org
John Muir Trust Award: www.johnmuirtrust.org/john-muir-award
LEAF (Linking Environment and Farming): www.leafuk.org/leaf/home.eb
Open Air Laboratories (OPAL) – Surveys and Community Science: www.opalexplorenature.org
Open Spaces Society: www.oss.org.uk

Other Local
Rob Yorke, rural commentator: robyorke.co.uk

Tourism and Local Information
Brecknock Society and Museum Friends: www.brecknocksociety.co.uk
Crickhowell Walking Festival February/March 2017: www.crickhowellfestival.com
Glyndwr’s Way National Trail: www.nationaltrail.co.uk/glyndwrs-way
Kington Walking Festival September 2016: www.kingtonwalks.org
Knighton Walking Festival May 2017: website not yet available
Offa’s Dyke Path National Trail: www.nationaltrail.co.uk/offas-dyke-path
Powys Ramblers: powysramblers.org.uk
Sustrans Radnor Ring: www.sustrans.org.uk/ncn/map/route/radnor-ring
Talgarth Walking Festival April-May 2017: www.talgarthwalkingfestival.org

Software
Water Catchment and Pollution Modelling – SciMap: www.scimap.org.uk

 

logo